TTD chairman incites new Board members to serve devotees

TTD Trust Board Chairman Sri YV Subba Reddy entreated the new members of Trust board to aim for the welfare of the devotees who throng Tirumala from all corners of the country as well as the world for just a few seconds of darshan of Lord Venkateswara.

He was addressing the first meeting of the 50th Trust Board in the 86 year old journey of TTD, held at Annamaiah Bhavan in Tirumala on Monday.

He asked all members to fulfill their commitments to Lord Venkateswara by serving the people with co-ordination of TTD officials and employees in the opportunity provided by the esteemed AP Chief Minister Sri YS Jaganmohan Reddy.

Addressing the media after the board meeting the Chairman said that the Board in its maiden meeting has cleared pending issues before the board for the smooth running of TTD administration.

He said the Board has resolved to build Balaji reservoir in Tirumala to provide a permanent solution to the drinking water needs of the hill shrine and estimates for the same would be placed before the next meeting of the board.

The Sri Venkateswara temple project at Amaravati has been reduced from Rs.150crores to Rs.36 crores with necessary amendments in the design.

The Avilala project also re-engineered as a park and tank for benefit of the citizens of Tirupati. Similarly the budget for the Garuda Varadhi project to be revised in consultations with the AP government.

Another important aspect of introduction of Electric battery vehicles in Tirumala to protect the environment has also been discussed in the meeting.

A sub-committee has been set up to review the problems of contract and outsourced employees of TTD.

AP Govt Special Chief Secretary Sri Manmohan Singh, TTD EO Sri Anil Kumar Singhal, Endowments Commissioner Dr M Padma, TUDA Chairman and Ex-officio member Dr C Bhaskar Reddy, TTD board members, Sri U V Ramanamurthy Raju, Sri Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy,
Sri K Parthasarathi, Sri Murali Krishna,
Sri N Srinivasan, Sri J Rameswar Rao,
Dr M Nichita, Smt V Prasanthi,
Sri N Subba Rao, Sri G. Venkatabhaskar Rao, Sri B Parthasarathi Reddy, Sri D Damodara Rao, Sri M S Shivasankaran, Sri Kumara Guru, Sri C. Prasada Kumar, Sri Maremshetty Ramulu, Sri C Pratap Reddy, Sri K Shiv Kumar, special invitees Sri B Karunakar Reddy, Sri Rakesh Reddy, Sri AJ Sekhar, Sri Kupender Reddy,
Sri Dushmanta Kumar Das and
Sri Amol Kale were present.

Tirumala special officer Sri A V Dharma Reddy, Tirupati JEO Sri P Basant Kumar, CVSO Sri Gopinath Jatti and others were also present.